That's pretty much what I tried in first place. I can "forget" the VDI, rescan and then delete destroy it. Problem is, it also kills the VDI I still need.
In the Disk tab it looks like this for example
UUID of the first (attached) one: a91d9216-39ee-4c1b-a66d-df5a88f35185
UUID of the second one: f111463f-7449-4d60-bf12-2634b5ce2b00
with vhd-util I can see, the second is a parent to the first, also is the second one "read only"